mngmt

Calendar

WEST EAST UNIVERSITY


SESSIONAL DATES FOR THE 2017 ACADEMIC YEAR


TERM ONE (1)
Monday 9th January 2017 - University opens for all students

  • Registration of returning students starts
  • Registration of first year students starts

Friday 13th January 2017 - University official assembly
Monday 16th January 2017 - University Lectures begins
Thursday 6th April 2017 - University end of Term Tests begin
Thursday 13th April 2017 - University end of Term Tests end

  • University official assembly
  • University closes for term one

Friday 21st April 2017 University opens for ODL

  • Registration of ODL students
  • University official Assembly for ODL students

Saturday 22nd April 2017 Residential School for ODL students starts
Sunday 7th May 2017 Residential school for ODL students ends


TERM TWO (2)
Monday 13th May 2017 University opens for term two

  • Registration of all students

Wednesday 15th May 2017 - University Lectures begins
Friday 17th May 2017 - University official assembly
Thursday 3rd August 2017 - University end of term tests begins
Thursday 10th August 2017 University end of term tests ends

  • University official assembly
  • University closes for term two

Friday 18th August 2017 University opens for ODL students

  • Registration of all ODL students
  • University official assembly for ODL students

Saturday 19th August 2017 - Residential school for ODL starts
Sunday 3rd September 2017 - Residential school for ODL ends

  • University assembly for ODL

TERM THREE (3)
Monday 11th September 2017 University opens for term three (3)

  • Registration of all returning students
  • Registration for Examinations begins

Friday 15th September 2017 University official assembly

  • Registration for Examinations ends

Monday 18th September 2017 University Lectures begins
Friday 3rd November 2017 University’s 5th Graduation Ceremony
Monday 13th November 2017 University end of year Examinations begins
Friday 3rd December 2017 University end of year Examination ends

  • University official assembly

Friday 17th December 2017 University opens for ODL students

  • Registration of ODL students
  • University official assembly

Saturday 18th December 2017 Residential school for ODL students begins
Sunday 8th January 2018 - Residential school for ODL ends

  • University official assembly

Tuesday 10th January 2018 Senate Examination Committee meeting begins
Thursday 11th January 2018 Senate Examination Committee meeting ends

  • Close of the 2017 academic year